Bittersweet liberation


Amidst the new dawns across many nations
Here I sit, unperturbed and callous
And I tell to myself, things will get better
For today I did the unheralded

Severing ties may hurt for a blink, a band aid
To shield you from the freeness of the wind
The first cut of the breeze, it singed the wound
But afterward , I saw the freedom , in it’s full moon

It’s a bittersweet liberation, that I feel tonight
It’s just about the only thing, that i did right
and now it’s ghosts will haunt me no more
and i feel no more pain, like i did before

Today I stand clear, steered of all handcuffs
Am brushing past the good times, and the rough
There is a whimsical smile across my face
As the new trials come on up, to embrace

It’s a bittersweet liberation, that I feel tonight
It’s just about the only thing, that i did right
and now it’s ghosts will haunt me no more
and i feel no more pain, like i did before

Leave a Reply

