The day redolence died


It was at this very moment, this fraction
My mind became devoid of all distraction
Looking right through the shallow specimens
Of people , kith kin and friends

I have donned no cape, fought no crime,
Yet I suffer and do my time
I give and give and give in vain
For spending all the time on you, was just insane

Know at this moment, note this well
When in future you cry, time will only tell
Look across that junction, search for me
But that is not the place I will be

When you place you feet on terra firma
When you realise what all I have done
When you come to me, knowing you are the one who erred
When you want me back in your life, now filled with no fun

I will be in a much better place, much happier
With people who care and who actually matter
When you seek me with tears, at the junction
My train would’ve already left the station.

The fun times, the long talks the joys shared
Have long gone from my mind, and blurred
For you seem to have no time for me, my dear
And when you will, I wont be near.

Leave a Reply

