Specks of dust.


As I sit alone trapped in my meandering thoughts

My demureness and naiveté, I now live without …

Wishing for once, my heart would turn to ice

Did i offend you with your own crimes, spliced?

Do you hate me enough now, to despise?

Peace pokes me, ataraxis lures me…

In my volatile world, I choose to burn in my flame

I glow in the glory of this inner pain

And these embers – should turn to ashes, they must.

And soon, they will only be specks of dust.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ThomG
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 22:06:48

    This is so nicely done. The feelings really come out.

    Reply

  2. Jingle
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 08:41:51

    smart poem.
    you make me smile.

    Reply

  3. Teal
    Oct 28, 2010 @ 20:04:14

    @ThomG and Jingle : Thank you! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

