Ode to my pillow


For this week’s 3WW entry ! 🙂

Oh dear pillow, with your immense softness

The feather and sponges, and cotton, you harness

You lead me to my world of dreams and fantasies

You capture and embelish my smile, in my sleep

Oh soft pillow, shimmer in my tears

Your loving embrace carressing my cheeks

The calming effect to many a heartbreaks

Even when my world is ripped at the seams

Dear pillow, can I thank you enough

for the nights slept sound, and the ones so rough

You and I have a secret that will never die

In my own world, where immaculation lies . . .

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ThomG
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 21:01:40

    Wish I had a pillow like this.

    Reply

  2. ana
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 21:32:21

    Fun. Nothing beats a great night’s sleep and a pillow to take you to a world of dreams!

    Reply

  3. Jingle
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 23:20:33

    this is cute.
    smart poem.

    Reply

  4. Sumit Sarkar
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 13:51:27

    Nice…sleeping on a pillow like that…I can feel it..hmmm… 🙂

    Reply

  5. Olivia
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 15:54:17

    Beautiful ode to “Dear” Pillow.. 😀 xx

    Reply

  6. Wysteria
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 20:26:28

    Ohh… this reminds me of a pillow I left in Virginia on the way home from Florida… lol.. I want your pillow, please share..lol

    Wysteria

    Reply

  7. Female Stuff
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 07:56:59

    Even usual pillow can be such a great inspire for talented people like you 🙂

    Hop here from 3WW
    Happy Wednesday
    Risma

    Reply

  8. Teal
    Oct 28, 2010 @ 20:02:44

    @All : thanks a ton for the words 🙂 came back to the blogger realms for the warmth and the comfort and embrace of mother poetry 😀

    Reply

  9. Chetana
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 19:27:56

    every body is using the pillow including me……………….but the thoughts you have expressed are very well streamed and take to the fantasy land of blissful sleep.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

