I am ME!


Existing
From my first breath, and heart beat;
I am

Growing
From every inch of bone and flesh;
I am

Learning
From every word, smile and class;
I am

Believing
Shielded by naiveté and ever so trusting;
I am

Expecting
The world and all in it to accept me, as
I am;

Disappointed
When plans fail, and things fall apart;
I am

Broken
By betrayals, two-facedness and the malignant malice
of this world; I am

Wiser
By experience, by observation, by hits, trials and errors;
I am

Contented
By the joys amidst the tears, for the blessings;
I am

Wishful
For a peaceful and a better, enriched life
I am

Pragmatic
For wishing for success within my control,
I am

Stronger
With every passing moment, as today fades into tomorrow,
I am.

Alive
With life, on my own terms;
I am.

I am ME!

Leave a comment