For you


To the man who’ll probably never read this

Not that there’s a need to say this

To the man who was a part of me for so long

To man I remember with every heartache and song

Hear this, while I came to that coffee place we used to love

While I plead with my heart and mind to plough

To stay still

To be calm and tranquil

Through the torrid rides of memories and rain

To desperately hide the void and the pain

That I saw a sight that I felt

You’d have been tickled at, you might

The brain within even does a simulcra of what you’d have said

Of how we’d have laughed at!

In moments like these I relish the lost joys of our time together

In moments like these

You’re still gone

And I, remain.

Leave a Reply

